Aug 11 2011
Scam alert: Don’t pay for text links on this site!
Every now and then, I am contacted by people who have found an offer to buy text link advertisements on andreasviklund.com. Most often, the offers are posted by anonymous people on various web forums such as DigitalPoint. Since andreasviklund.com has a high pagerank, text links from here are considered to be very valuable. When such links are offered for a low price it may seem like a fantastic deal for the buyer.
But it is not. Anyone claiming to sell text links on andreasviklund.com is commiting a fraud, and anyone who pays for such links will lose their money to a scammer without getting the link that they pay for.
Here are the simple facts:
1. There are no text link advertisement slots for sale on this website. Not sold by me, or by anyone else who claim to represent andreasviklund.com.
2. I do my very best to follow the Google webmaster guidelines, which means that text link advertisements for SEO purposes are simply not an option on this website.
3. If I would, for any reason, change the no-text-links policy, I would not need to advertise on external forums. And I would not need any link broker to speak for me. I get direct inquiries, offers and requests about text link ads every day in my e-mail – and I keep turning all such offers down.
4. Anyone who has paid a third part to get a link here, will end up with empty hands. I encourage anyone who becomes a victim of such a fraud to contact me so I can forward any information you may have regarding the seller to my legal representatives.
5. I am always open for discussions, suggestions and ideas regarding other forms of advertisements and partnerships. As long as it is all about advertising for traffic and not for SEO purposes.
Today on DigitalPoint…
Today, I was told about this forum thread where a person is claiming to sell pagerank 9 links on two sites where one is andreasviklund.com. I repeat: It is a scam, do NOT send any money to this person. But if you get any kind of information about the seller, please send it to me so I can take further action to put an end to this scam.
Lastly, if you see any similar offer on any other forum where you are a member, please post a link to this page to help others avoid getting scammed. Thanks in advance!

Aug 12, 2011 @ 06:13:55
http://andreasviklund.com/share/how-to-advertise-on-this-site/ to advertise here with banners.
Aug 12, 2011 @ 17:04:13
i got this offer to Mark Pinson
hi mate
i would my site
price
$1000/month,$2000/3month,$4000/6month,$8000/years.$15000/permanent
http://www.andreasviklund.com
Google Pagerank for: andreasviklund.com 9/10
9
PageRank
Pagerank is valid!
Alexa Rank for http://www.andreasviklund.com – 41,728
Link popularity for http://www.andreasviklund.com
Google Yahoo! AllTheWeb Total
N/A 59355 59355 118710
DMOZ.org listed? – not listed.
Google Directory listed? – yes
Yahoo! Directory listed? – not listed
Domain age? – 6 years 7 months 7 days (According to Whois created on 29.12.2004).
Domain history? – yes
thanks for advice..
Aug 13, 2011 @ 02:36:57
Sorry to hear your having trouble with scammers. Part of having a PR9 website I suppose. I used to run a PR7 website and and had similar trouble so I can sympathise with you.
Aug 19, 2011 @ 11:15:29
great info andreas and save site from scam program!!
Aug 19, 2011 @ 21:55:27
Yes!
Keep this wonderful site clean from scamming linksellers.
U earned your Page rank.
Petter
Aug 26, 2011 @ 03:06:12
lol.
But WAIT, there’s MORE!
I’m naive, I can’t imagine someone offering to sell something they don’t control. Wow. ‘luckily’ my blog is only pr4. :)
Feb 17, 2012 @ 12:20:59
I’ve been on DP for long time now, I’ve seen lot of scammers come and go. Here’s my tips.
Don’t send money first. They have to put the link first.
Don’t transact to member with low itrader, especially if you’re transacting with big money. Most likely they will turn into a scammer.
Apr 16, 2012 @ 12:51:36
text links ads not scam, because they pay on time. But they sucks, because they promise you to give revenue 50/50. You won’t get 50% because they took more than 70%
trust me, why as a publisher we cannot view our link on advertiser ads filter right? because they block our site on search result. Means we cannot view real price.
Do you know that, just now i create new fake advertiser account, I can see how much my site cost. They totally su*k because they give me 5 usd permonth, but they sell my site usd 20 per link. This is not 50 / 50
Please spread this info to text links ads